VerSeS: A Journey Through the Ages

Alex Chai, my good friend, took part in a classical presentation by VerSes Music Ensembles, singing tenor. A few of us went to support him as well as to satiate our senses with their selection of wonderful and beautiful works of scared music. I love classical music and I enjoyed their ensemble of the following:

O Nata Lux
Thomas Tallis (1505-85)

Zion hört die Wächter singen, from Cantata No.140
Suite for Unaccompanied Cello No.6 Prelude
Arioso, from Cantata No.156
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Laudamus Te, from Gloria in D
Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)

But Thou Didst Not Leave His Soul in Hell
Rejoice! O Daughter of Zion
from The Messiah
George Frederic Handel (1685-1759)

Rollend in Schäumenden Wellen, from The Creation
Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)

Benedictus Qui Venit, from Mass in C Minor
Alleluia, from Exsultate, Jubilate
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Ave Maria
Kyrie, from Mass in G
Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

Panis Angelicus
César Franck (1822-1890)

Cantique de Jean Racine, Op 11
Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)

Magnificat Anima Mea, from Magnificat
John Rutter (1945-)



Popular posts from this blog

Father I thank You